few words about who we are

About Us

Waipa Networks Ltd is 100% owned by the Waipa Networks Trust. Every 3 years connected consumers (the 26,000 or so customers Waipa Networks delivers power to) vote for up to six members for the Trust.  The Trust in turn appoints the Company Directors, who are responsible for the running of the Company. The last scheduled Trustee election was held in October 2018 the next scheduled Trustee election will be held in October 2021.

The current trustees are Judy Bannon, Andrew Bateman (Deputy Chairman), Ashley Reid, Craig Sanders (Chairman), David McLean, and Barbara Taranaki.  The Trust Secretary is Sarah Davies.


Photo – 2018

Back row:  Andrew Bateman, Ashley Reid, Sarah Davies

Front row: Barbara Taranaki, Craig Sanders, Judy Bannon, David McLean